Annual Planning Committee

The Annual Planning Committee (APC) works year-round to assemble innovative content, speakers, and technology for the PSPS Annual Meeting held every fall. Members work closely with industry partners and other PSPS committees including the education, membership and scientific committees. The APC works inclusively to organize a world-class meeting that includes a cadaveric skills lab, robust scientific program with abstract awards, surgical and pain panel speakers, and advanced practice provider (APP) program.

Scott Pritzlaff, MD (CA)

Krishnan Chakravarthy, MD, PhD (CA)

Gemayel Lee, MD (NV)

Eric Lee, MD

Michael Oh, MD (CA)

Brittany Grovey, MD (CA)

Diversity & Inclusive Committee

Luke Liu, MD, Chair (AK)

Gemayel Lee, MD (CA)

Brittany Grovey, MD (CA)

Sheba Shah, MD (AZ)

Arthur Wood, MD (CA)

Ryan Derby, MD (HI)

Deborah Duricka, PhD (AK)

Education Committee

The Education Committee's mission is to deliver the highest quality cadaveric labs, didactic lectures as well as virtual webinars to surgeons and pain physicians from leading experts in the field. Moreover, we are focused on creating a space that goes beyond boundaries of subscpecialities by providing educational opportunities that nurture collaboration, exchange of ideas and constructive conversation

Samir Sheth, MD, Co-Chair (CA)

Vafi Salmasi, MD, Co-Chair (CA)

Jack Diep, MD, Co-Chair Fellows Liason (AZ) Vishal Khemlani, MD (OR)

Gemayel Lee, MD (CA)

Einar Ottestad, MD (CA)

Michael Oh, MD (CA)

Sabrina Oukil, MD (CA)

Ravi Prasad, MD (CA)

Ahmed Raslan, MD (OR)

Jamal Shillingford, MD (CA)

Jennifer Hah, MD (CA)

Patrick Buchanan, MD (CA)

Stephen Albano, DO (CA)

Drew Trainor, DO

Membership Committee

The mission of the membership committee of PSPS is to develop innovative ways to recruit new members as well as retain existing members through communications and member engagement and conferences. The goal is to encourage diversity of membership through working with physicians and allied healthcare providers in various specialties who work with spine and pain disorders. Membership is open to all specialties including but not limited to Interventional Pain Management, Neurology, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Neurosurgery, and Orthopaedic Surgery. With a diverse membership, PSPSmembers are able to develop skills necessary to understand comprehensive approaches to managing complex spine and pain disorders.

Jackie Weisbein, DO, Chair (CA)

Yu-Po Lee, MD, Co-Chair (CA)

Priyanka Ghosh, MD (CA)

Jennifer Hah, MD (CA)

Daniel Orlovich, MD (CA)

Denis G. Patterson, DO (NV)

Sheba Shah, MD (AZ)

Drew Trainor, DO, MS (CO)

Melissa Delamora, APN

Brian Su, MD (CA)

Jane Hartigan, PA

Stephen Albano, DO (CA)

Policy & Advocacy Committee

The PSPS Advocacy and Policy Committee's purpose is to present the highest quality evidence-based pain management treatments to regional and national organizations (Medicare, private insurance, workers compensation) to maintain access for the best therapies to treat pain for our patients. The strength of our committee is to draw news of issues from along the West Coast so we can be less reactive and more proactive with our initiatives. Moreover, we are committed to teaching anyone involved in the committee simple approaches for communication and representation so all of us can become local experts for advocacy in our regional locations.

Michael Leong, MD, Chair (CA)

Vivek Babaria, DO (CA)

David Russo, DO (OR)

Damoon Rejaei, MD (CA)

Samir Sheth, MD (CA)

Brian Kim, MD

Jennifer Lee, MD (WA)

Sandy Christiansen, MD (OR)

Stephen Albano, DO (CA)

Manoj Jagtiani, PGY5 (CA)

Research and Scientific Committee

The PSPS Research Committee aims to develop, support, and promote the highest quality of evidence in the expanding field of Interventional Pain Management and Minimally Invasive Spine procedures. By collaborating with relevant agencies and industry, this committee helps to strengthen relationships and create opportunities to enhance research funds and resource sharing. We also encourage the development of new research and researchers through mentorship by established leaders in the field, as well as provide funding for new research initiatives.

Patrick Buchanan MD, Chair (CA)

Krishnan Chakravarthy, MD (CA)

Ryan Mattie, MD (CA)

Zachary McCormick, MD (UT)

Michael Dorsi, MD

Annie Layno-Moses, MD (CA)

Namath S. Hussain, MD, MBA

Priyanka Ghosh, MD

Greg Moore, MD

Michael Oh, MD

Chau Vu, MD

Philip Shumsky, MD

Ahish Chitneni, DO